Basra Engineering Technical College  hosted its 10th Southern Technical University Council for the academic year 2023/2024
The President of the University, Professor Dr. Adnan Abdullah Ateeq, chaired the session in the presence of all members of the University Council: the scientific and administrative assistants of the President of the University, deans of the formations,  Secretary of the University, and the Director of the Office of the university President. The Director of the Electronic Calculator Department and the Director of the Student Affairs Department were hosted.  At the beginning of the session, the President of the University (Chairman of the Council) welcomed the members of the Council, wishing everyone good health, happiness, success, payment, preservation and care. He thanked everyone for their presence and participation, especially the deans who endured the trouble of traveling from the provinces of Maysan and Dhi Qar.  The Council began with Professor Dr. Adnan Abdullah Ateeq confirming the directives of His Excellency the Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Dr. Naeem Al-Aboudi, during the Ministry’s Fifth Opinion Committee meeting on 5/30/2024, through implementing these directives that are consistent with the government program and its various paragraphs regarding the Ministry of Higher Education.  Then, items on the session’s agenda were discussed, which included a number of points related to various university affairs. In-depth discussions took place between the Chairman of the Council (University President), the members of the Council, and a number of recommendations and decisions were made that were recorded in the minutes of the Council in order to be approved by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research.